Autoimmunity, Reproductive, and Transplant Immunology

The immune can turn on itself in cases of autoimmunity and notably in the context of graft vs host disease following transplantation.  Understanding the underlying molecular mechanisms of autoimmunity and rejection at the genetic, cellular and environmental levels has the potential to broadly impact human health in a wide variety of contexts. Research programs in the Progam in Immunology span the gamut of basic research on the mechanisms of immune cell migration and response during autoimmune disease to translational application in one of the world’s most active transplant programs.

David Beebe, PhD

Pathology & Laboratory Medicine and Biomedical Engineering

djbeebe@wisc.edu

Matthew E. Brown, PhD

Surgery/Division of Transplantation

brownm@surgery.wisc.edu

Weibo Cai, PhD

Radiology, Medical Physics, Biomedical Engineering

wcai@uwhealth.org

Feyza Engin, PhD

Biomolecular Chemistry, Medicine

fengin@wisc.edu

Jenny Gumperz, PhD

Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jegumperz@wisc.edu

Anna Huttenlocher, MD

Medical Microbiology & Immunology

huttenlocher@wisc.edu

Bruce Klein, PhD

Pediatrics, Medicine, and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

bsklein@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Laura Knoll, PhD

Medical Microbiology & Immunology

ljknoll@wisc.edu

Yun Liang

Medical Microbiology & Immunology

liang95@wisc.edu

Jeniel Nett, MD, PhD

Medicine, Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jenett@medicine.wisc.edu

David H. O'Connor, PhD

Pathology and Laboratory Mediine

dhoconno@wisc.edu

Shelby O'Connor, PhD

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

slfeinberg@wisc.edu

JD Sauer, PhD

Medical Microbiology & Immunology

sauer3@wisc.edu

Paul M. Sondel, PhD, MD

Pediatrics, Human Oncology, Genetics 

pmsondel@humonc.wisc.edu

M. Suresh, DVM, PhD

Pathobiological Sciences and Food Research Institute

suresh.marulasiddappa@wisc.edu

John Yin, PhD

Chemical & Biological Engineering